top of page
Jessee Lovegood

Jessee

Lovegood

I am a Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist in CA (AMFT#121883). I am supervised by Dr. Sheila Addison (LMFT #49616). In my previous careers I’ve been a roboticist, teaching robots how to safely interact with humans, I’ve been a Sexual Assault Counselor, accompanying survivors through appointments and working with them on the crisis hotline. I have also worked as a medical advocate, helping people with chronic illnesses and disabilities navigate our complicated and difficult medical system. In 2019, I received my Master’s degree from John F. Kennedy University and in 2020 I received a graduate level certificate in Trauma Studies.

The through line in all of this work has been a passion and desire to help improve peoples’ circumstances in the world. In my work as a therapist, I strive to create a safe and open space where we can explore challenges, successes, goals, and the feelings around all of them. I work from positions of social and disability justice; Fat, Queer, and Trans Liberation, and from a Gender and Neuro-Affirming lens. I strive to decolonize and remove white supremacy from my practice, while acknowledging and understanding that the system is inherently white supremacist and oppressive. Most of all I value learning and growing as a lifelong practice.

Personally, I am a fat, queer, disabled/chronically ill, agender person who spends eir free time knitting, reading, and playing cozy video games. Bring your geeky fandom stories and video games and let’s chat about them!

ABOUT ME

Contact now

Additional Locations Served

-

Appointments

Online

Title

Registered Associate Marriage and Family Therapist

Pronouns

Ey/Em or They/Them

Sexuality

Queer

Specialties

I specialize in working with queer and trans folks looking to explore their identities, who need letters of support, or to just find ways to live more authentically in this world. I also specialize in working with neurodivergent folks, people dealing with trauma and C-PTSD, and spoonies or folks living with chronic illnesses and disabilities. I remain COVID-Conscious and am here for working with folks who are still navigating a pandemic most feel has ended. I also am here for polycules of all sizes, family therapy, relationship therapy, etc. I also enjoy working with kinky and alt sex folks.
I see folks generally between the ages of 12-65 years old and only work via telehealth.

I also run two groups for queer/trans chronically ill/neurodivergent folks: one for teens and one for adults.

Insurances

I do not accept insurance at this time, however I am able to offer a superbill for people with PPO insurance to file with their insurance companies for reimbursement.

License Number

AMFT#121883

bottom of page